January 11, 2016

IMG_6012

IMG_6104

I felt a little sad this morning as I stood out in the cold and photographed the last sunrise of this project. It’s hard for me to believe it’s been an entire year, but at least the sunrise was a good one, and I was able to go out on a high note. The second picture I posted shows me holding two paper clouds I made to use as props on a cloudless day. One of the members of my photography group came up with the idea when I mentioned that taking photos on those types of days was a big challenge to my creativity. He said, “Why don’t you make your own clouds?” So I did. I made them a couple of months ago and ended up not needing them, so I decided to write, “I DID IT!” on them to commemorate this occasion. Although the photography portion of the project is complete, there is more work to do. I am planning an Arbor Day event for April 15, 2016 that will include a print display, a short documentary and a slideshow. I will also set up a crowdfunding campaign to raise the money I need for the print display and will lecture about this project to talk about the many lessons revealed during this undertaking.

Leave a Reply

