January 12, 2015

IMG_6423

I live in Colorado Springs next to a park, and this tree is visible from my back yard. On January 11th & 12th we had a winter storm that brought ice, snow and fog to the area. As I was in my kitchen preparing lunch on the 12th I happened to notice how nice the tree looked covered in ice and snow. I took this photo and was inspired to start this blog. For the next year my plan is to take a photo of the tree every day. I will post those photos here and create a slideshow with them after 365 days. This project illustrates how photography allows you to see things differently. I never looked at the tree this way before, and now I am checking it several times a day in order to spot something unusual. I hope to make each photo different in some way.

Leave a Reply

